Deleting a User Account in SBS 2011

How to Delete a User Account in SBS 2011 1. Once you are successfully logged into your SBS console and in the “Users and Groups” window, you will want to find the user you wish to delete in the list all users. You can sort the list by clicking on column headers to alphabetize by a specific element. 2. Once you have found the user, click on “Remove User Account” in the task Window located on the right side of the screen. 3. This window will ask if you are sure you wish to remove the user and to additionally delete their mailbox and shared folders. Click “Yes” to confirm the deletion. 4. Upon clicking “Yes”, the console will delete the user display a success confirmation. Click “OK” to close this confirmation.

  • Get a free IT Assessment

    Learn how we can leverage technology and secure your network for business success.

    Free Assessment

Aptica, LLC © 2024. All Rights Reserved.

Protected by Security by CleanTalk and CleanTalk Anti-Spam